Meet Our Staff

Ephesians 4:12 tells us
that we have been given leaders in order to
“Equip the saints for the work of ministry...”
Our pastor and staff are the “Servant Leaders” of FBC Sharon.
They understand that the responsibility to lead the church comes from a heart that is
humble and submissive to the Holy Spirit.
Each week, they meet on Monday mornings in order to plan the services and events,
study the Word of God together, and most importantly to pray for one another.


Head Pastor

Matt Olson was called as our pastor in October 2016. Matt and Chrissy have two precious girls, Alyson and Kenzie. He grew up in Wayne County, Mississippi and previously pastored there at Big Creek Baptist Church for over 10 years.
He received his Bachelor’s Degree from William Carey University in Hattiesburg, MS and his Master’s Degree from New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary. Currently, Matt is earning his Ph.D. in Biblical Exposition.
Matt enjoys reading, running, kayaking, and riding his motorcycle. His greatest joy is preaching and teaching the Word of God.

"So, affectionately longing for you, we were well pleased to impart to you not only the gospel of God but also our own lives, because you had become dear to us."
— 1 Thessalonians 2:8


Worship Pastor



Our deacons are the “Leading Servants” of FBC Sharon.
They understand that the responsibility to serve the church is not to be taken lightly.
Each deacon has committed to be responsible for caring and praying for specific families,
while being available to the entire church.
They love the church and seek to honor God in being faithful to Him.

“Be kindly affectionate to one another
with brotherly love,  in honor
giving preference to one another;
 not lagging in diligence, fervent in spirit,
serving the Lord; rejoicing in hope,
patient in tribulation, continuing
steadfastly in prayer; distributing to the needs of the saints, given to hospitality.”
 – Romans 12:10-13


Randy Adams
Ricky Adams
Johnny Brewer
Roland Gatlin
Brian Johnson
Atley Ledlow
Chuck May
Ronnie McAlpin
John McClain
Mike Myers
Tommy Myers
Brodie Myrick
Cooper Pope
Jason Rawls
Albert Short
Don Stewart
Barry Ulmer
Joey Ulmer
Tommy Ulmer
George Walters
Larry Welborn